Kicking off my Sydney Bucket List

On Saturday I finally started crossing off activities from my Sydney Bucket List that I posted about here. Anthony and I woke up early Saturday morning and drove across the bridge to complete the Coogee to Bondi coastal walk. It was approximately 14 km of steep stairs and narrow winding walkways that wrap around the shore line and boasted some spectacular scenery. I didn’t realise there were so many stairs, granted I didn’t bother to ask anyone, so my knee was feeling rather sorry for itself by the end of the walk. We managed complete the round trip in fairly good time and in one, slightly swollen, dehydrated and delirious piece.

Here are a few shots from the walk (including the obligatory breakfast shot):

Breakfast at Bronte Coogee to Bondi walk (1) Coogee to Bondi walk (3) Coogee to Bondi walk (4) Coogee to Bondi walk (5) Coogee to Bondi walk (6) Coogee to Bondi walk (7) Coogee to Bondi walk (8) Coogee to Bondi walk (9) Coogee to Bondi walk (10)

The rest of the weekend was a bit of a right off and we spent it lounging around the apartment recovering from our adventure.

3 thoughts on “Kicking off my Sydney Bucket List

Leave a Reply

